Responsabilité Sociale des Universités
Formation Continue

Sulkhan-Saba Orbeliani Teaching University (SabaUni)


Sulkhan-Saba Orbeliani University/SabaUni was founded in 2002. Initially, the name of the University was “Sulkhan-Saba Orbeliani Institute of Philosophy, Theology, History and Culture”. There was only one faculty – the Faculty of Theology. Multiple profile Christian theology was taught on the Faculty. International symposiums, conferences, seminars were organized on the faculty. Various theological, philosophical and historical books and manuals were published in the University. Gradually, partnerships were established with various European universities. Visiting lecturers enriched the knowledge, imagination and skills of our students. Many of our graduates continued their studies in European educational institutions.

The University obtained further institutional accreditation in 2009. The same year, Faculty of Law was established and Master program in Theology was launched.

In 2012-2013, Cultural Tourism as minor was offered within the Bachelor program in Theology.

In 2013-2014, Bachelor program in Tourism (The Faculty of Tourism) and Bachelor program in Business Administration (The Faculty of Business) were launched.

In 2014-2015, Master program in Law (The Faculty of Law) was launched.

In 2016-2017, Bachelor program in International Relations was accredited on the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

In 2017-2018, Master program in Business Administration was accredited on the Faculty of Business.

Nowadays, there are 5 Bachelor (Law, Tourism, Business, International Relations, Theology) and 3 Master (Law, Theology, Business) programs in SabaUni. All of them are accredited. The University issues diplomas with state recognition.

Source: Website of SabaUni

Mots-clés géographiques : Géorgie